Nominations now open for Board of Directors

The Community Software Consortium is beginning the process of elections for 2 positions on the Board of Directors whose current terms are expiring this year.  These positions are currently held by Board Chair Tammy Blackwell and Kathryn Peirce.

Kathyrn Peirce, Assessor from Holliston has informed the board that she will not consider running for the board again, in part because she feels strongly that there should be at least one more collector on the board given the big decisions that face the collector tier over the next year.  Kathyrn has been an invaluable member of the board helping to steer the CSC through very challenging seas, and her leadership will be missed.

The CSC by-laws call for 3 year terms and maintaining staggered terms for all 5 members. There must also be at least one member from each tier.

Elections are held at large, across all member communities and any assessor, collector, or other official in a member community may serve on the Board.  The five positions to the Board of Directors must be from different municipalities. Members must be in good standing to be considered.

Look for email in your in-box with details.

Deadline for nominations is April 21th 2017!